Home Cookin' – Waterloo-Cedar Falls Symphony

May 10, 2008 2:00 pm
Great Hall, GBPAC, Cedar Falls
Celebrating 25 years of the Iowa Composers Forum
Sean Botkin, piano & Susan Bender, vocalist

Iowa Composers

Gilbertson – Polovitsia: Music to an Imaginary Ballet [2005]
Chenette – Oh Millersville! (Nine Slices of Small Town Life) [1992]
Beck – Sinfonietta [2000]
Joyce – October Skies: Concertino for Chamber Orchestra and Piano [2005]
Owen – Glee: A Concert Overture [1985]

Related post – Introducing new Iowa music [audio]
Related post – Introducing Jonathan Chenette [audio]
Related post – Introducing Michael Glibertson [audio]
Related post – Introducing Brooke Joyce [audio]
Related post – Introducing Jeremy Beck [audio]
Related post – Introducing Jerry Owen [audio]
Related post – Just another day at the office
Photos – Introducing new Iowa music
Photos – Iowa Composers Forum